Skip to main content

Vanderbilt Alumni Association

H. Rodes Hart named Distinguished Alumnus

Oct. 15, 2018—The Vanderbilt Alumni Association has named H. Rodes Hart as recipient of the 2018 Vanderbilt University Distinguished Alumnus Award. The honor is the highest bestowed upon a member of the university’s alumni community.

Read more

Six alumni join Vanderbilt Student Media Hall of Fame in 2018

Oct. 10, 2018—Six alumni—Bruce Heyman, John Hindle, Scott Hubbard, Paul Kurtz, Richard McCord and Mary Margaret Oliver—are the newest members of the Vanderbilt Student Media Hall of Fame.

Read more

Join the Vanderbilt Athletics ‘Coaches Caravan’ May 9 at Ruth’s Chris Steak House

May. 3, 2018—The Vanderbilt community is invited to join this year's Coaches Caravan, sponsored by Vanderbilt Athletics, on Wednesday, May 9, from 6 to 7 p.m. at Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Read more

Perry Wallace, BE’70, is Vanderbilt University Distinguished Alumnus

Jan. 3, 2018—The Vanderbilt University Alumni Association will celebrate Perry Wallace, BE’70, as the 2017 Vanderbilt University Alumni Association Distinguished Alumni Award recipient.

Read more

Perry Wallace, pioneer who integrated SEC basketball, has died

Dec. 4, 2017—Perry Wallace, BE’70, the Vanderbilt University student-athlete who integrated Southeastern Conference varsity basketball, died Dec. 1. He was 69.

Read more

Corey Ponder, BS’07, shares why he is a loyal Commodore

Oct. 12, 2017—Alumni Association Board Director Corey Ponder, BS’07, is a model of alumni engagement who knows firsthand how that involvement is both personally fulfilling and important to Vanderbilt.

Read more

Meet your Alumni Association Board of Directors

Oct. 12, 2017—The vision of the Vanderbilt Alumni Association Board of Directors is to be invested in a lifelong Vanderbilt community that is connected to, enriched by and proud of its alumni.

Read more

Nominate fellow alumni for board of directors, awards

Jul. 20, 2017—The Vanderbilt Alumni Association Board is seeking nominations for new members and for seven alumni awards.

Read more

Wcislo receives 2015 Chancellor’s Cup

Nov. 6, 2015—Chancellor Nicholas S. Zeppos presented the 2015 Chancellor’s Cup to Associate Professor of History Frank Wcislo during a surprise ceremony Nov. 6 in Kirkland Hall, with many of Wcislo’s friends and colleagues from across the university in attendance.

Read more

Upcoming Events