Skip to main content


Whaley named winner of SEC Faculty Achievement Award

Mar. 28, 2019—Robert Whaley, Valere Blair Potter Professor of Finance at the Owen Graduate School of Management, is Vanderbilt’s winner of the 2019 Southeastern Conference Faculty Achievement Award.

Read more

Blair student selected to 2018 SEC Student Music Ensemble

Dec. 13, 2018—Blair School of Music junior Hiram Rodriguez was among the seven SEC student musicians who used the activities surrounding the 2018 SEC Football Championship Game in early December to showcase their jazz and improvisational music skills to thousands of SEC administrators, staff and fans as part of the third SEC Student Music Ensemble.

Read more

Four from Vanderbilt named as SEC Academic Leadership fellows

May. 15, 2018—Four Vanderbilt University faculty members have been named as SEC Academic Leadership Development Program fellows for 2018-19. The program is a professional growth initiative that seeks to identify, prepare and advance academic leaders for roles within SEC institutions and beyond.

Read more

Faculty invited to apply by June 1 for SEC travel grant program

Apr. 19, 2018—Vanderbilt faculty are encouraged to apply by June 1 to the 2018–19 Southeastern Conference Visiting Faculty Travel Grant Program. Grants typically run from $1,500 to $3,500.

Read more

SEC Academic Conference to focus on cyber security

Feb. 28, 2018—The 2018 SEC Academic Conference, scheduled for April 8-10 at Auburn University, will focus on cyber security and includes a keynote address by Adm. Michael S. Rogers, United States Navy; commander, United States Cyber Command; director, National Security Agency; and chief, Central Security Service.

Read more

Sherry wins SEC Faculty Achievement Award

Mar. 29, 2017—Law professor Suzanna Sherry was named the Vanderbilt recipient of a 2017 Southeastern Conference Faculty Achievement Award, the SEC announced Wednesday. Sherry was recognized for her outstanding record in teaching, research and scholarship.

Read more

Fleming, Hopkins attend SEC leadership development meeting

Mar. 2, 2017—Geoffrey Fleming and Leslie Welch Hopkins, Vanderbilt’s SEC Academic Leadership Development Program fellows for 2016-17, visited Mississippi State University Feb. 22-24 for a series of workshops to help prepare them for administrative roles in higher education.

Read more

Nine from Vanderbilt receive SEC faculty travel grants for 2016-17

Oct. 7, 2016—Now in its fifth year, the SEC Faculty Travel Program provides support for selected Southeastern Conference faculty members to collaborate with colleagues at other SEC member institutions.

Read more

Mahadevan wins SEC Faculty Achievement Award

Mar. 30, 2016—Engineering professor Sankaran Mahadevan has been named as the Vanderbilt recipient of the 2016 SEC Faculty Achievement Award. The award is given annually to a professor at each of the SEC's 14 member schools.

Read more

Kudos: Read about faculty and staff awards, honors and achievements

Oct. 27, 2015—Read the latest faculty and staff awards, honors and achievements.

Read more

Kudos: Read about the latest faculty and student awards and achievements

Sep. 23, 2015—Read about the latest faculty and student awards and achievements.

Read more

Student entrepreneurial pitch competition to stream live on SEC Network Sept. 21

Sep. 17, 2015—The SEC Network will provide coverage of the 2015 SEC Symposium, highlighted by a live SEC Network+ stream of the student entrepreneurial pitch competition on Monday, Sept. 21.

Read more

Upcoming Events