Mary Jane Werthan Award

  • The Margaret Cuninggim Women's Center at Vanderbilt University

    Women’s Center announces 2020 award recipients

    A pathbreaking veteran, a scientist who urges students to chart their own course, an art historian who advocates for fellow faculty members, and a nurse who has advanced women’s health on campus are among the recipients of the Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center’s annual awards. Read More

    Apr. 9, 2020

  • Vanderbilt University

    Tuttle Bell, Beasley honored by Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center

    Cara Tuttle Bell is this year's winner of the Mary Jane Werthan Award, while Vanessa Beasley has received the Mentoring Award. Read More

    Apr. 9, 2015

  • The Margaret Cuninggim Women's Center's Mentoring Award (Vanderbilt)

    Women’s Center seeking applications for annual awards

    The Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center is accepting applications for the following awards that recognize students, staff and faculty who are making a difference in the lives of Vanderbilt students. The Margaret Cuninggim Women's Center's Mentoring Award (Vanderbilt) The Muliebrity Prize honors an undergraduate or graduate student… Read More

    Jan. 31, 2013

  • Vanderbilt University

    Eischen, Oliver, Pierce-Baker to be honored by Women’s Center

    The Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center will present its Mentoring Award to Christine Eischen, associate professor of pathology, microbiology and immunology; and Kelly Oliver, the W. Alton Jones Professor of Philosophy, during the Cuninggim Lecture on Women in Culture and Society Tuesday, March 13. The Women’s Center also… Read More

    Mar. 8, 2012