David W. Patterson

  • Vanderbilt University

    Vanderbilt Board of Trust names seven new members

    The Vanderbilt University Board of Trust elected five new members on April 20 during its annual spring meeting. Lamar Alexander, BA’62; John Arnold, BA’96; Nina Kohler; Shaiza Rizavi, BS’91; and Jon Winkelried will serve five-year terms beginning July 1. In addition, Peter Marshall, BA’14, and Somto Okoye, BE’19, will begin two-year terms as a Young Alumni Trustee and a Young Alumni Leader, respectively. Read More

    May 31, 2023

  • Gold VU Background

    Vanderbilt University Board of Trust approves five new members

    The chairman of a global media and entertainment company, an entrepreneur, two physicians, and a 2013 graduate of the College of Arts and Science are the newest members of the Vanderbilt University Board of Trust. Read More

    Jul 5, 2013