Peabody Reflector Staff – Fall 2008 Issue

About the Peabody Reflector

The Peabody Reflector is published biannually by Vanderbilt’s Peabody College of education and human development in cooperation with the Vanderbilt Office of DAR Communications. The magazine is mailed free of charge to all Peabody alumni, parents of current Peabody students, and to friends of Peabody who make an annual gift of $25 or more to the college. Correspondence, including letters to the editor and Class Notes submissions, should be mailed to: The Peabody Reflector, Office of DAR Communications, PMB 407703, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville, TN 37240-7703 or by email to

Visit Peabody College’s Web site at

Magazine Staff

Bonnie Arant Ertelt, Editor

Donna Pritchett, Art Director

Jenni Ohnstad, Designer

Lew Harris, Assistant Editor

Nelson Bryan, Class Notes Editor

Kurt Brobeck, Ashley Crownover, Jennifer Johnston, Brent Meredith, Melanie Moran, Jim Patterson, Lisa Robbins, Cindy Thomsen, Ray Waddle, Luke Webb, Contributors

Camilla Persson Benbow, Patricia and Rodes Hart Dean of Education and Human Development

Timothy Caboni, Associate Dean for External Relations and Professional Education

Kerry McCartney, Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations

Lacy Tite, Web Edition Design and Development