Skip to main content

fellowship of southern writers

Poet Kate Daniels honored by Southern writers

Apr. 23, 2015—Poet and Professor of English Kate Daniels has been inducted into the Fellowship of Southern Writers, a distinguished group founded by Robert Penn Warren, James Dickey and other notable authors.

Read more

Vanderbilt’s Tony Earley elected to Fellowship of Southern Writers

Nov. 23, 2010—The Blue Star novelist joins group that has included James Dickey, Robert Penn Warren The Fellowship of Southern Writers has elected novelist Tony Earley, a professor at Vanderbilt University, as a member. The FSW was founded in 1987 to recognize and encourage literature in the South. Its founding members include James Dickey, Robert Penn Warren,...

Read more