Nominate outstanding faculty for annual teaching awards

Undergraduate students are invited to nominate faculty members for two university awards recognizing excellence in teaching: the Madison Sarratt Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching and the Ellen Gregg Ingalls Award for Excellence in Classroom Teaching.

The awards are an opportunity for Vanderbilt undergraduates to honor the teachers who have most impacted their college experience. Faculty may be nominated regardless of subject area or class size. Students may nominate faculty they learned from in the current semester or previous semesters.

Nominate a faculty member. >>

When completing the nomination form, please provide specific examples of how the faculty member’s teaching was effective, impactful and inclusive.

Nominations must be received by Dec. 15, 2021, to be considered.

For questions regarding the nomination process, please contact Jermaine Soto, director of faculty development in the Office of Faculty Affairs.