Fall Faculty Assembly is Aug. 22 

headshot of Provost Susan R. Wente
Susan R. Wente (Vanderbilt University)

All faculty are invited to attend this year’s Fall Faculty Assembly, as Interim Chancellor Susan R. Wente discusses goals and priorities for the 2019-20 academic year.

The annual gathering will take place on Thursday, Aug. 22, at 4:10 p.m. in the Student Life Center Ballroom and will include remarks from Wente and Faculty Senate Chair John McLean, Stevenson Professor of Chemistry.

Celebratory recognition of colleagues will include the 25-year service awards as well as the highest faculty honor awards: the  Earl Sutherland Prize for Achievement in Research, the  Thomas Jefferson Award, the Chancellor’s Award for Research and the  Chancellor’s Award for Research on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

Associate Professor of Psychology and Chancellor’s Public Voices Fellow Suzana Herculano-Houzel will deliver the annual faculty presentation.

A reception will be held immediately following the conclusion of the program in the Student Life Center Board of Trust Room.