Faculty invited to submit nominations for top awards

The Thomas Jefferson Award (Vanderbilt University)

Nominations are open for Vanderbilt’s top faculty awards, which demonstrate the university’s appreciation for and commitment to excellence. All faculty are eligible to submit nominations, which are due April 15. Previous recipients of the awards are not eligible to be nominated. (A list of past winners can be found online.)

The awards will be announced at the fall faculty assembly Aug. 23.

Nominations must be submitted through the InfoReady portal. Nominators will log in using their VUnet ID and password and select the applicable internal award(s) for which they want to submit nominations.

Descriptions of the awards:


For questions regarding the Thomas Jefferson Award, contact Debbie Hayes, administrative manager for Faculty Senate.

For questions about the Earl Sutherland Prize for Career Achievement in Research, the Chancellor’s Awards for Research, or the Chancellor’s Awards for Research on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, contact Connor Deason, program coordinator for academic and strategic affairs.