Skip to main content

Early voting now open in Davidson County

Oct. 17, 2012, 2:45 PM

(iStockphoto)
(iStockphoto)

Early voting in Davidson County is now open through Thursday, Nov. 1, at designated times and locations. You must be registered in Davidson County and present a photo ID to vote. Election Day 2012 is Tuesday, Nov. 6.

View a sample ballot.

Locations

Belle Meade City Hall – 4705 Harding Pike

Bellevue Community Center – 656 Colice Jeanne Road

Bordeaux Library – 4000 Clarksville Pike

Coleman Park Community Center – 384 Thompson Lane

Crossings Event Center – 5380 Hickory Hollow Parkway

Election Commission – 800 2nd Ave. S., 1st Floor

Edmondson Pike Library – 5501 Edmondson Pike

Friendship Baptist Church – 1109 32nd Ave. N.

Goodlettsville City Hall – 105 South Main St.

Green Hills Library – 3701 Benham Ave.

Hermitage Library – 3700 James Kay Lane

Madison Library – 610 Gallatin Pike South

Schedule

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18, 8 a.m.–7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 20, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 22, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 23, 8 a.m.–7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25, 8 a.m.–7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 26, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 29, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30, 8 a.m.–7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 31, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1, 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

You must present a photo ID to vote.

What IDs are acceptable?

Any of the following IDs may be used, even if expired:

  • Tennessee drivers license with your photo
  • United States passport
  • Photo ID issued by the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security
  • Photo ID issued by the federal or any state government
  • United States Military photo ID
  • State-issued handgun carry permit with your photo

What IDs are NOT acceptable?

College student IDs and photo IDs not issued by the federal or a state government are NOT acceptable.

Who is exempt?

  • Voters who vote absentee by mail
  • Voters who are residents of a licensed nursing home or assisted living center and who vote at the facility
  • Voters who are hospitalized
  • Voters with a religious objection to being photographed
  • Voters who are indigent and unable to obtain a photo ID without paying a fee

What if I registered by mail and am voting in my first election?

Federal law requires first time voters who register by mail to present one of the following:

  • A current photo identification with voter’s name and photo, or …
  • If the photo identification is expired, the voter must also present one of the following: a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck or other government document that shows the voter’s name and address.

For more information, visit the Davidson County Election Commission website.

VIEW MORE EVENTS >