Skip to main content

Listen: Student Media Hall of Fame inaugural class inducted

Oct. 23, 2009, 10:42 AM


Five alumni who have distinguished themselves through a variety of careers and have made significant contributions as staff members of the university’s student media were inducted into the Vanderbilt Student Media Hall of Fame on Oct. 16, 2009. Those who were honored are: U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander; Skip Bayless, ESPN sports commentator; Mary Elson, managing editor, Tribune Media Services; and Sam Feist, vice president of Washington-based programming for CNN. In addition, a permanent exhibit recognizing all Hall of Fame members has been installed in the Sarratt Student Center, the longtime home of Vanderbilt Student Communications.

Contact: Ann Marie Deer Owens, 615-322-NEWS