Skip to Content

myVU - Resources for Faculty and Staff

University Club announces board appointments

Posted on Friday, Apr. 26, 2013 — 5:05 PM


The University Club of Nashville has announced the 2013 Board of Directors.

President: Ashwath Jayagopal (assistant professor of ophthalmology and visual science, Vanderbilt)

Vice-President: Stephanie Martin (dietitian, Vanderbilt General Internal Medicine)


Secretary: Charles W. Cato II  (president, Vista Asset Management)


Treasurer Michael Bittle (director, Vanderbilt Credit Union)

General Board of Directors include:

Nancy Corley (partner, Corley Henard Lyle & Langford PLC), Em Ghianni (chairman/CEO Comfortzone Corp, retired), Pam Jones (chief nursing officer/associate hospital director, Vanderbilt), Judge Hamilton “Kip” Gayden, Chris Rowe (director, division of general engineering, associate professor of the practice of engineering management, director, engineering communications, Vanderbilt), Robert Sharp (research associate, pediatrics, Vanderbilt), Ken Pence (associate professor of the practice of engineering management, Vanderbilt) and S. Reese Harry (Territory Manager, Clontech Labs).

The University Club is a private social membership club located on Vanderbilt University. Membership is extended to any person having graduated from an accredited College or University.

Contact: Jolene McKenzie, (615) 594-1564